Mancetter Parish

Mancetter Parish Clerk and Parish Councillors

Mancetter Parish Council is a non-political council and has a maximum of eight councillors. All Parish Councillors are volunteers and do not receive any payment for their work. The current term of office for councillors is until May 2019.

Only four people stood for election for the Parish Council in May 2015 and were therefore elected unopposed. Since the election four vacancies were filled by co-option and further co-option later following resignation of two Parish Councillors, one of whom had been elected and one co-opted, leaving three elected and five co-opted members. Two of the co-opted members have previously served on the Parish Council. Two further vacancies arose in 2018, both of which have been filled by co-option.

Some councillors have taken on other specific responsibilities; these are detailed against their names.

Mancetter Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

The position of Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer to Mancetter Parish Council and that of the Assistant Parish Clerk are both part-time and their working hours vary each week according to the needs of the Parish Council.  Because they are part-time positions, sometimes only a few hours a week, please allow some time for a reply to telephone calls, emails and correspondence.

Contact details for all correspondence, telephone calls and emails to Mancetter Parish Council:

Mrs Karen Meads
Clerk to Mancetter Parish Council
Mancetter Memorial Hall
Old Farm Road

Telephone: 01827-722552

Please note this telephone number is for Mancetter Parish Council matters only.  An answering system operates when neither the Parish Clerk nor the Assistant Parish Clerk are available, please leave a message and a contact telephone number.

All emails and correspondence should be addressed to the Parish Clerk.

The Assistant Parish Clerk is Mrs Elane Higgins. Contact details are the same as those of the Parish Clerk detailed above.

Parish Councillors


Trevor Hopkins
Planning Sub-Group, Quarry Liaison Group, Mancetter Parish Paths Partnership, A5 Contact Group and SARVAL Liaison Group.


Harold Blackburn (Co-Opted)
WW1 Centenary Working Group.


Susan Healy
Planning Sub-Group, Quarry Liaison Group and WW1 Centenary Working Group.

Glynis Forknall (Co-Opted)
SARVAL Liaison Group.

John Arrowsmith (Co-Opted)
Parish Council Website, Quarry Liaison Group, Mancetter Parish Paths Partnership and A5 Contact Group.

S Barry O’Keeffe (Co-Opted)
Planning Sub-Group.

Peter Mann (Co-Opted)
Planning Sub-Group and WW1 Centenary Working Group.

Paul Kelly (Co-Opted)

Parish Councillors Pecuniary Interests